Problem with clay baker

Hello!
I am quite new at baking, I have made a couple of loaves. Thus far I’ve been just baking them either on a standard baking tray or in a tin cake form. Couple days ago I managed to grab a clay baker (not glazed) with a lid and today baked my first bread in it.
I used it as it said on the package: soaked it in water for 10 minutes, then put it in a cold over and turned on the heat. Once it has heated to the baking temperature i put a piece of baking parchment on bottom, popped my loaf in and covered it.
Baked for 20 mins, uncovered and continued for 25 more mins.
The first problem is the sides stuck completely to the clay. I read on it and will try to season it for the future.
But the real problem is that the bottom of the bread turned out soft, weird and soggy, there is no crust whatsoever:( the bottom looks kind of steamed, i hate it.
Did I use it wrong? How do I fix it in the future? I love thick, crunchy crust all over the loaf…
Thanks in advance

Hi @Ninamice. Sorry to hear your bake didn’t work out. That’s always a disappointing experience.