Chia Pudding Sourdough Bread

This is the comment thread for the Breadtopia blog post originally published here:

To leave a comment, click the Reply button below

If you do not see the “Reply” button, you will need to log in or register an account. Please click the blue “Log In” button in the upper right of the page. :arrow_upper_right:

I’m SO intrigued by this recipe that I’ve already printed it off my computer so I can try it as soon as my sourdough, Cyril, gets his next feed and/or I’m ready to bake another loaf as I have a newly baked whole wheat sourdough sliced in my freezer. I especially like the fact that this bread is totally whole grain with simple limited ingredients and what reads to be easy uncomplicated instructions. Though I’ve been baking sourdough breads since 2018, thanks to Breadtopia, I’ve been on a bit of a baking hiatus for a couple years. My skills and “feel” for my dough have fallen a bit lax. As I start baking again, I’m sure “muscle memory” will kick in and I’ll soon regain my confidence with dough. Never fear though, I’ve kept my beloved and ever faithful sourdough, Cyril, happily alive all this time. He’s flourishing just fine.

This recipe sounds perfect for me as I store all my finished bakes sliced and frozen. I simply pull out a slice of bread as needed and toast it! I look forward to trying it.

Baking blessings,
Leah

I’m so happy to hear you’re getting back to baking bread and I’m impressed you’ve kept Cyril in good health all this time. I’m sure the baking feel will come back to you :slight_smile:

This worked out great as a pan loaf using fresh milled Rouge de Bordeaux. I upped the starter amount to 100g and did it as a same day bake.

I said it on Instagram and I’ll say it here too lol: What a gorgeous crumb :star_struck: