Need a new gas home oven, would like suggestions

Hello,

I’m an avid baker and have just mastered my 50% WW/50% Bread flour sourdough recipe to the point where I turnout 1, nicely open crumb loaf per week for my family. I bake pastries and cakes several times per week, along with family meals daily.

I’m writing because my oven just gave out and I have to replace it. I’ve been looking at various models from LG, GE, Samsung, Whirlpool and Maytag, and have found from the reviews (none higher than 3.5 stars) that they all have similar and many problems that would be problematic to any serious baking. I was wondering if any of you home bread bakers would mind sharing the make and model of oven that you use in your home kitchen, or can make a recommendation for my next purchase.

Thor Kitchens brand is NOT an option as I have a less than 2 year old model of theirs, that is the one waiting for burial… After 8 months of ownership, 2 burners were at fault, oven temps could not be maintained because of a faulty door hinge issue, also causing ALL of the nobs to melt into odd shapes. The tech that came out to ‘fix’ these issues was not able to correctly solve the door issue so I had to use baby proof locks to keep the door in its proper place. The oven is now out of warranty and I’ve decided to just chalk up my loss and move on.

I’m looking for a 30" gas range. This morning before I started looking I had a budget up to $1900.00. But after hours of internet research for suitable models, then going over reviews from OWNERS of these models, I’m a bit disheartened and am thinking that it may just be better to buy a cheaper model ($6-$800.00) knowing that in about 2-3 years I’ll just have to replace it. 2-3 years seemed to be the beginning of the end for these higher priced models, with some serious complaints even at the 1 year mark.

Thanks and I look forwarding to hearing from anyone with suggestions!

Cheers,

Ana